encore annual sale & celebration of creative expression

This past weekend was a whirlwind! After a few months of endless preparation, I finally participated in the Encore Annual Sale & Celebration of Creative Expression on April 17 + 18, at the Lacombe Memorial Centre. A big thanks to my parents for being a great help! As for the event, it was truly wonderful to get to represent myself and my artwork in my hometown. I met so many local supporters and was able to share my zest for the arts! This little city is full of talent and ambition. The artists, the organizers and the volunteers all worked together to create a truly great event. The venue was fantastic, the variety was great, and I must say the food was outstanding!  I even came home with a lovely new ceramics pitcher. Here is a glance of the weekend.

A big thank you to everyone who made this event possible & a big thank you to everyone who came out and supported me! (Because of you I can keep doing what I do!)

If you were unable to attend, and still want to check out my work you can find me this May 2&3 at The All Things Pretty Market at Festival Hall.  Saturday Evening Soiree & Market is 5:30pm-9pm – $10 ticket only event, fundraising for the Magdalene House. Sunday Market is 9:30am-3:30pm, FREE entry!

xox

 

3 thoughts on “encore annual sale & celebration of creative expression

Leave a Reply

