spring fever | studio update

Spring is finally here! I’m enjoying evening bike rides and warmer weather. It’s April and I’m in full production and preparation mode for upcoming art events.  I can feel spring in my artwork and it makes me so happy. For the first time in a long time I can feel myself going in a really positive direction with work I’m really excited to continue to develop and share.

Right now it’s all painting, packaging, tagging, ordering, pricing, applying, organizing, decorating, and planning. My to-do-lists are long and evolving. It’s everything you don’t see. It’s late nights, long hours and pure enthusiasm. Did I mention this is my jam?

So what else has been happening with me?  The beginning of the month I squeezed in all the time I could get up in St.Albert, spending time with Andy before he headed away to Ontario for a month and a half.  We soaked in those warm days. Despite the distance, he’s in his element on this work course and I couldn’t be more proud of him. I sent him away with a fully loaded care package. Funny enough the timing of his absence really worked out  – as it presently seems I live and breath art.

I am looking forward to next weekends first official event of the year – The Encore Art Sale at the Lacombe Memorial Centre, Lacombe, AB.  ApriI 17 & 18.

It’ll be your first chance to check out everything I’ve been working on.  Large scale acrylic mixed media paintings, prints, original watercolours and more. I’ll be there alongside a large assortment of local talent.

http://www.lacombetourism.com/lacombe-regional-tourism-events/encore-festival/

Plus, the All Things Pretty Market is coming up too! May 2 & 3. I’m currently giving away tickets on my Facebook Page, have a peek. You can expect extra goodies there. I’ve got some fantastic refinished ceiling tiles and vintage frames to compliment my artwork. If you are decorating your space you won’t want to miss this event.

This month I’ll be teaching a ceramics class, and prepping for next months watercolor classes! If you or your kids have ever wanted to try watercolors, here is your chance! For more details see “Workshops”.

One of my highlight this month was a feature on @thedreamjobshop Instagram. Andi just released her Business Planner, which I’m patiently waiting for in the mail. I am super excited about it! As life is starting to get busy and crazy I’m eager to sit down and evaluate where I am and where I’m going.

Life is working right now. Having a flexible job has really been the key to pursuing all these different projects. A projects there are. I’ve got more in store, just you wait!

Note: My ETSY shop will be on “Holiday Mode” for the next couple weeks, due to markets. Thanks! See @thetravellingartisan on Instagram for the latest updates.

Leave a Reply

