my brain has too many tabs open | studio update

January has been a real example of how hard work pays off.  My bedroom has evolved into a studio.. with a bed in it. I’m not sure if that is perfect or not.  I have been endlessly painting, photographing, editing, writing, and working on my website + Etsy page.  The response from you all has given me incredible motivation and inspiration to keep going.  So again, thank you so much, it is so exciting to have you along for the journey!

It’s safe to say that my brain has too many tabs open.  I’ve got a lot on the go, and I fully appreciate one of the essential skills I developed during my BFA: multitasking like a boss.

This weephoto 1 (26)k I celebrated my first Etsy sale! I also added brand new work to the shop – you can check it all out at http://www.thetravellingartisan.etsy.com

I’ve made new Little Hoots; and after rummaging through my art hoard… I mean storage room, I found + finally made use of my hand dyed silk. Onion skins, chokecherry leaves, pine cones, potentilla, yup. Natural dyes are stunning and loaded with handmade goodness. Soft pastels and earth tones are my favourite right now.

My watercolors series has gotten an incredible feedback, I have enjoyed exploring the medium,  + look forward to taking it further. You can expect more work and writing to come about these dreamy landscapes.

On a larger scale, I am working on a massive commission painting.  Inspired by travel and texture.  Hoping to wrap it up in the next month and can’t wait to show you!

And lastly, for the locals, I’ve got an awesome print sale happening at Timeworn Charm right now! Handmade silkscreen original prints for $5-$30.

Help your community grow + flourish

Remember to shop + eat local this week!

 

Leave a Reply

