august art preview

|| august art preview

This entire summer I have been endlessly working, playing outdoors, art making and trip organizing.

Preparing for two art shows this August, has kept me motivated to create throughout the summer months.

In general, August 9th, is a fantastic day to visit Bentley. Besides the Bentley Art Show, you can discover the Bentley Rodeo, Vintage Care Show, Bentley Farmers Market, Parade, and you can’t forget about the Pancake Breakfast!

Here are a few mixed media artworks that I will have in Bentley, this Saturday. You can find me at the Bentley Community Hall, 10am-5pm.

The work is bright, colorful and full of pattern and texture.  I wanted to incorporate fragments of vintage and bohemian inspirations.  These pieces have a playful energy and I hope they fill their new homes with life.

Alongside mixed media paintings, I will have handmade cards, iPhone cases, prints, vintage frames and more.

Furthermore, this Thursday, August 7, I will be in St Albert for Artwalk St Albert.  I will be showing my “Timely Textures” series and a few of my favorite paintings at Elevate Activewear.  Stop by for a glass of wine from 6pm-9pm and say hello. A number of artists will also be showcasing art around town, it is a great night to check things out!

Enjoy the rest of the summer everyone.

Make sure to get outside and soak up some of that precious sunshine!

Cheers,

Danielle

Leave a Reply

