the bentley art show + sale

August 10th I was invited to join a handful of local artists in Bentley, Alberta, to show off and sell some art! The Art Bazaar was one of many events happening that day for Bentley Days. A pancake breakfast, farmers market, show and shine, drive-in theater, rodeo and more, all brought in countless visitors and locals.  Not to mention the weather was perfect!

So that morning, after filling up the truck as full as it would go, I drove off to Bentley to set up my first solo art booth!  In summary, I did not know what to expect, but the day was better than I could have ever imagined.

Endless curious people trickled in and viewed and purchased all sorts of goods!  Besides my booth, artists showcased weaving, glass, jewellery, metal work, painting, and more.  Needless to say, there was something for everyone there.

Here are a selection of images of my booth.  It was funny to see my work all displayed together, it really opened up my eyes to my own style and interests. I brought a mix of prints, paintings, drawings and mixed media works!

I met so many great people and new clients, and was overwhelmed with support and encouragement.  It was the perfect motivation to keep doing what I’m doing it, and trust that things will work out.

Also, a big thanks to all the family and friends that stopped by and supported me ! So appreciated !

241

301

312

337

338

339

340

341

343

342

Leave a Reply

